Scroll to content
Woodville Schools Federation home page
Woodville Schools Federation

Working together for Excellence

Term Dates

Term Dates Academic Year 2022/2023

 

Autumn Term 2022

 

Thursday 1st September - Autumn Term Commences

Friday 21st October - Students finish for Half Term

Monday 31st October - Students Return

Thursday 22nd December - Term Ends

 

Spring Term 2023

 

Monday 9th January - Spring Term Commences

Friday 17th February - Students finish for Half Term

Monday 27th February - Students Return

Friday 31st March - Term Ends

 

Summer Term 2023

 

Monday 17th April - Summer Term Commences

Friday 26th May - Students finish for Half Term

Monday 5th June - Students Return

Friday 21st July - Term Ends

 

Please note school is closed on Monday 1st May 2023 as it is a Bank Holiday.

 

 

INSET days for academic year 2022/2023 

(School closed to children)

 

Wednesday 5th October 2022

Wednesday 9th November 2022

Wednesday 7th December 2022

Wednesday 8th February 2022

Wednesday 8th March

Term Dates Academic Year 2021/2022

 

Autumn Term 2021

 

Thursday 2nd September - Autumn Term Commences

Friday 22nd October - Students finish for Half Term

Monday 1st November - Students Return

Thursday 23rd December - Term Ends

 

Spring Term 2022

 

Monday 10th January - Spring Term Commences

Friday 18th February - Students finish for Half Term

Monday 28th February - Students Return

Friday 8th April - Term Ends

 

Summer Term 2022

 

Monday 25th April - Summer Term Commences

Friday 27th May - Students finish for Half Term

Monday 6th June - Students Return

Friday 22nd July - Term Ends

 

 

Please note school is closed on Monday 2nd May 2022 as it is a Bank Holiday.

 

INSET days for academic year 2021/2022 

(School closed to children)

 

Monday 1st November 2021

Tuesday 2nd November 2021

Friday 26th November 2021 (additional bank holiday school closed to all)

Thursday 23rd December 2021

Friday 18th February 2022

Friday 8th April 2022

For more information regarding Derbyshire Schools Term Dates click on the link below: